quick polenta w/ tomato sauce, cherry tomatoes, and seitan sausage

quick polenta w/ tomato sauce, cherry tomatoes, and seitan sausage, originally uploaded by monpetitchoufleur.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by octopuscarwash on August 25, 2010 at 12:07 am

    NO WAY. this is too exciting! at long last i have found a fellow food blogger my age. this is great!
    looking at your blog, i’m assuming you’re a vegan?
    great photos– what kind of camera do you use? do you edit your photos at all?
    sorry if i sound overly enthusiastic!

    Reply

    • Posted by numnumnum on August 25, 2010 at 12:11 am

      Haha, don’t worry about sounding overly enthusiastic. I had to tone myself down not to be creepy!
      I’m not a vegan, in fact i’m not vegetarian (I actually had whale steak when i went to norway 2 weeks ago– i saw your whale page!) but i like to moonlight as one. Vegan cooking is always intruiging to me. I don’t edit my photos, and i just use a canon sd750 which is a basic point-and-shoot. it’s actually pretty banged up b/c i keep getting steam into the lens from photographing hot food…

      Reply

      • Posted by octopuscarwash on August 25, 2010 at 12:30 am

        Wow, that’s really interesting. I also find vegan cooking fun, but I don’t have much experience with actually substituting meat. I can’t wait to look through your blog. i should probably go friend you on facebook now

Leave a Reply

