fash rehash: orange ruffle tee!

I’m super excited by this one– it turned out so beautifully! I’m a newbie at using sewing machines, but i think the ruffles turned out quite nice. I used this really great tutorial from Ruffles and Stuff (it’s coincidence our shirts were so similiar in color, although i got mine from Target as well). I’m still surprised it worked! The finished shirt’s so fancy, I could definitely wear it with a business skirt for special occasions– no one will know it’s really just an old orange t-shirt!

from this

to this

Oh and definitely give it a try. Don’t be intimidated by the sewing machine– I made this at literally 1 am last night (or today?) and I was pretty tired– it was still as easy as pie. I’m dreaming up new combos for future projects!

P.S.: it reminds me of this jcrew tank my sister has:

Leave a Reply

