When the moon hits your eye like a big pizza pie…

Until last two weeks ago, I had never made a pizza before. Now I’ve made two. I was always intimidated by the dough, but I used a no-rise recipe that was so easy and delicious. I made the sauce too, using tomato paste, and I don’t think I’ll ever buy jarred pizza sauce again. I forsee weekly pizza-making sessions in the future.

the sauce. So red, so tasty.

The sauce. So red, so tasty. Recipe from here . I used only 1/2 tsp salt and it was plenty salty.

Pizza numero uno. Looks kind of funny because I used unshredded Smoked Gouda from Trader Joe's. But delish.

Pizza numero due (is that how you say two?). This time topped with "Fancy" Italian cheese blend from Stop-and-Shop. Yummy

The dough recipe is from here. Tweaked the recipe slightly by using half whole wheat flour and baking it at 400 degrees. After 20 mins it got a little burnt so next time (and there will be a next time soon!) I’ll do 15.

Leave a Reply

