Avocado Pie

I like interesting recipes. I also like easy recipes. So I had to try this recipe for Avocado Pie, which turned out to be very nice. Although it’s a bit on the sweet side and not as firm as I expected it to be, it’s creamy, refreshing, and for some unknown reason, kind of tastes like strawberries. Give it a try; after all, it only takes about 30 seconds to whip up – what have you got to lose?

IMG_0143

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Avocado Pie (from Recipezaar)

SERVES 6 -8 , 1 pie

  • 1 large ripe avocado
  • 1/3 cup lemon juice (or lime juice)
  • 14 oz can sweetened condensed milk
  • 1 prepared graham cracker pie crust
  1. Combine first 3 ingredients in blender.
  2. Blend until completely smooth.
  3. Pour into piecrust.
  4. Refrigerate at least 2 hours.
  5. Serve with whipped cream.

P.S. Don’t just take my word for it- other people have made it too.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by jiujiu on August 24, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    it looks pretty easy to make and I may give it a try. When are you coming to visit us? We can really use your
    skills!

    Reply

  2. Posted by numnumnum on August 24, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    you should! I don’t know because I am very busy right now, but I’d love to go! we can revive the cooking clubs

    Reply

  3. I never thought of an avocado pie, very original recipe. And it sounds really easy to bake.

    Reply

  4. Posted by numnumnum on August 25, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    it is- you don’t need to cook it at all! just blend and refrigerate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

